Photography by Gerry Frederick

Air Show contest

I attended the air show photo contest and in the end I think it was a great weekend. I was a little out of my element meaning that I rarely shoot on such tight deadlines and with strict guild lines. I altered my approach early on figuring that they were looking for photos that would translate to marketing photos like pics for a poster or brochure and not straight art photos. When your standing with a group of twenty or more photogs aiming at the same subject you soon feel the need to separate your style from the others. Over all I was happy my final submissions. Three photos in each category, in flight, static (on ground), and people at event. With one overall for a total of ten. Since the event I have had some nice feed back on my choices. Here are the ten I submitted. The winners will be picked early on in September.

20130809_2515 s Aug 9 AAS Ground Static 1 s Aug 9 AAS Ground Static 2 s Dog Fight s Heat Waves s Look Daddy s Not loud for me s Prop rings s Ready to Fly s That doesn't look so hard s

One response

  1. Super photos Gerry! I think you made some great choices and I like the post treatment you did on some of them!!!

    August 25, 2013 at 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

