Photography by Gerry Frederick

Young faces of Mexico

Last fall I enjoyed a week in Cancun to attend and photograph my son’s wedding. I didn’t wonder far from the resort simply because I don’t have to. There was plenty to do and lots to see fifty meters from my room. What a great location for any photographer. Great photo opps while sitting on the beach lounge chair. My biggest worry was keeping the towel covering my open camera backpack. On the field trip day to the Mayan ruins I was busy editing wedding pics from the same lounger. I came home with hundreds of great photos from candid children to sunsets and sunrises.  Needless to say I also brought home over a thousand photos from the wedding. Over all I would have to say some of my favorite photos are the candid kid shots. Kids will always be the best subject for street photogs like me.

IMG_4263 tag IMG_4126 tag IMG_3966 tag IMG_3487 tag IMG_3480 tag IMG_3465 tag 2012_09_07_1632 tag

One response

  1. Super photos Gerry!!! I agree candids of children are the best!!!

    June 18, 2013 at 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

