Photography by Gerry Frederick

The Kiss

The trouble with being your own boss is that you have to work when you have to work and not when someone else suggests it. The result is I have been busy the last few weeks, a little too busy for my cameras or my blog. However I did take a 36 hours holiday on the first of the month and I did pack my cameras like a baby tote. I ended up with some pretty good shots that I’m happy with but this one stands out as my favorite. While boating with a pal of mine I noticed this young couple wading in the shallows and kissing. I asked them if they would do it one more time and they were more than happy to comply. Too bad they didn’t take my invitation to contact me because I would have happily gave them a print in exchange for the photo release I will surely need for this one. Oh well, that’s photography.

3 responses

  1. Perfect shot!

    August 12, 2012 at 9:12 pm

  2. Great shot Gerry!!! A model release for this one may not be needed…the folks are not totally recognizable…but as you said it’s usually a good idea to get one. I would think as long as the shot was used by you, and not some stock agency where you may not have control of it’s use, I think you will be fine. It does look refreshing in the water though!!!

    August 13, 2012 at 11:33 am

  3. Thank you both. I still am holdiong out hope that the young couple will contact me. But you are right. They are not really clear but any photo editor would reject it never the less. I will perhaps post it around home just cuz I like it so much.
    Thanks again
    Gerry

    August 18, 2012 at 4:21 pm

Leave a Reply

