Photography by Gerry Frederick

Baseball just around the corner

I get this eager feeling every year about this time. Spring training is not far away and I can’t wait. I know that with spring will again come the tug-of-war between watching baseball and packing my cameras off into the forest or wildlife sanctuary. It’s been this way for as long as I can remember. This year will be the same no doubt. I dug these photos out of their file for another look to get the juices flowing. They are a few of my personal favorites.

5 responses

  1. Wow these are great Gerry!! I see why they are your favorites!!!

    February 12, 2012 at 7:41 am

    • Forgot to ask what lenses you were using??

      February 12, 2012 at 7:43 am

      • Thanks David. I used a Cannon 55/250 (is) kit lens for these as it turns out. I use that lens a lot and when it sunny enough that lens is hard to beat. It’s small and light so it easy to pack around a ball field. The Tamron 100/400 is too heavy and you don’t need to be that close when your standing at the fence. Thanks again.
        Gerry

        February 12, 2012 at 11:01 am

  2. They are all wonderfull but I really love the look on the little guys face!

    February 12, 2012 at 7:28 pm

  3. karenselliott

    I’m with you on the spring training fever! Especially to be able to watch my grandsons play or the familiar pinstripe of the Phillies!

    April 21, 2012 at 10:42 am

Leave a Reply

