Photography by Gerry Frederick

On my way to winter

Yesterday I stopped by a local heritage site on my way to shoot more winter snow and ice photos. This old ghost town is now operated as a tourist spot and historical interpretive center. It is full of old turn of the century tools and farm equipment. The buildings are maintained, as much as they can be, in their original state. There are loads of good photos to be had and with every trip out there I always come home with something I didn’t see before. Yesterday was no different. I am amazed at the work that must have been done a hundred years ago to produce the machines and components of these machines with what they had to work with. They must have been a very creative bunch of people. Thanks for kicking off our industrial revolution. Horse photo from 2009.

 

3 responses

  1. Love the old machinery shots…I tried to determine what the first photo was before reading the post. Nope didn’t figure it out. My eyes were playing tricks on me. Great photo/perspective/composition of the draft horse!!!

    February 8, 2012 at 1:06 pm

  2. Great shots … I love the different perspectives in your photography!

    February 8, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    • Thanks sheriff. I did leave home with a plan but I’m glad I ended up where I did. It’s a nice change from wildlife and outdoors. They will by there Friday when I go looking. THX again, Gerry

      February 9, 2012 at 2:32 pm

Leave a Reply

