Photography by Gerry Frederick

Away from home

Like many people I was off enjoying the holidays with family. While I was the fella with the camera throughout all the family activities I was able to find some time to wonder around with my camera in hand. I took the opportunity to get some different photos that are not available to me near home. Generally I was just doing what photogs do and that is find a shot worth taking, what ever it may be. My interest still falls close to outdoor and nature photography and that’s where I centered my focus. While I was trying to find a good vantage point for the tug boat shot I noticed through the view finder a Heron off to the left of the frame. A lucky find for me, herons in the wild near where I live are very shy and hard to get close to. The Heron I did manage to photograph wasn’t worried about me and stood quite long enough to get his picture taken. My only issue was the hard wind that wiggled and shook my large lens enough to blur the image. I am posting it anyway. It is my latest desktop photo. Please enjoy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses

  1. These are super Gerry! Happy New Year to you and your family!!!

    January 1, 2012 at 1:52 pm

  2. INCREDIBLE PHOTOGRAPHY. VERY VERY IMPRESSED!!!!!!

    January 7, 2012 at 11:20 am

  3. WOW! Superb nice! Cheers!

    February 6, 2012 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

