Photography by Gerry Frederick

First Post

This is my first post on my first blog page. I hope you will enjoy my rants as well as my photos. I started this primarily to show case the photographs. I hope to use the blog to explain the how and why of each photo. I do have a couple thousand photos I’m sure but I will keep it down to the ones I like best. Hopefully you will too. Let’s get started…..

along for the ride

 

I am fortunate enough to live only a few blocks away from wildlife sanctuary and this affords me the great opportunity to photograph rather easily what most would find hard to find. Every year we see several types of birds and in spring we watch as they tend to their young. Some days right under our noses. Weather permitting, I visit this city park two or three times a day. That’s what it takes to get the shots I’m looking for. It is not unusual for me to shoot as many as five hundred photos on any given calendar day. It means a lot of sorting but almost every day I get rewarded with something I like. Too lazy this morning to go…

One response

  1. These shots are great…. I like your site. Thanks for making contact and visiting my photo blog. I look forward to seeing more of your shots. You’re right, it is an obsession. When weather permits I’m out 7 days a week with my camera in hand and my husky by my side. 🙂

    October 31, 2011 at 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

